Wyrd Daze and a mix for ‘A Closer Listen’



It was with great pleasure that I took the opportunity to put together a mix for the experimental music blog a closer listen

The mix has been released today (May 28th) along with a little interview with me in which I talk about my experiences with music, my alter ego The Ephemeral Man, and about a collaborative experimental zine Wyrd Daze that I am about to release. The mix and interview can be found on the a closer listen blog, here.

I jumped the gun a little in the interview, because I state that the zine can be found on my Bandcamp page, which isn’t yet so. Limited to 50 copies, it’ll be available to pre-order on the 1st birthday of The Ephemeral Man, 6th June, here.

What I’d like to do here is announce the full line-up of the zine. The response to my inquiries for contributions far exceeded my expectations, and I really am delighted at all the wondrous creativity I have the privilege of hosting.  

The contents of this issue are as follows, the writing and art contributors listed in alphabetical order, the music compilation listed in the final running order.



–  The Everlasting Girl                             by     Clare Applegate

–  Communique                                        by     Zachary Corsa

–  Glory of Glormorsel                             by     Berit Ellingsen

–  Vandals                                                by     Pete Hackett

–  Home                                                   by     Nathaniel James

–  Burden                                                 by     Kek-w

–  Thresholds                                           by     James Knight

–  The Blackberry Ghost                          by     Chris Lambert

–  Lusum Magnetite                                  by     Chris Lambert

–  The Mystique of Plotinus: Between divinity and contemplation  

                                                                by     Natasha Thibouthot

–  Silent Streets: Awakening                    by     C S

– Arthur Chance and the Lacuna Breeze   by    Leigh Wright



–  The Stranger                                          by     Matt Bower

–  Map of Mistakes                                     by     Declan Kelly

–  Thresholds                                             by     James Knight

–  Wyrd Daze 11 & 12                                by     April Larson

–  Beneath the Water                                 by     Dom Murphy



This compilation contains exclusive tracks by Hacker Farm, The Revenant Sea, Lost Trail, April Larson, Chris Lambert, Declan Kelly and The Ephemeral Man. There are also two rarities by Concretism, and tracks from the latest releases by oh/ex/oh and Cloud Waste and the Calf.


–  Plan 9                                                     by     The Ephemeral Man 

–  Resonance Picture Machine                   by     The Revenant Sea

–  The Blackberry Picker                             by     Chris Lambert

–  Heart of the Blackberry Field                  by     Chris Lambert

–  The Vandals                                            by     Cloud Waste and the Calf

–  Drainstorm                                               by     The Ephemeral Man

–  Playtime                                                   by     Concretism

–  Automated Bitcoin Mining Bloc                by     Hacker Farm

–  You Are Now Exiting Harbor House         by     April Larson

–  Reliquary                                                 by     The Ephemeral Man

–  Microwave Towers                                  by     Concretism

–  Bleach Bypass                                         by     Lost Trail

–  Foothills                                                   by     Declan Kelly

–  Beneath the Water                                   by     oh/ex/oh 

–  Wyrd Daze                                               by     The Ephemeral Man



All rights for the creative works compiled in Wyrd Daze are retained by the creators.





One thought on “Wyrd Daze and a mix for ‘A Closer Listen’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s