May the 4th Be With You!

 

No pick of the week this week, as I am busy with creative projects, and I spent most of yesterday (May 4th) in Quebec City enjoying Free Comic Book Day, soaking up the sun, and taking some field recordings.

Here’s a pic of the bounty of comics I gained – all free except for the two Locke & Key trades, which I finally got around to buying…

DSCF1003

And here’s a pic of the Peruvian ocarina and gourd maraca I bought from a nice little Peruvian Fair Trade shop. Oh, and some drumsticks. I don’t have a drum kit, but that won’t stop me!

DSCF1006 I leave you with a couple of photographs and a montage of field recordings. I’m off to the post office to complete my Joe Hill acquisition weekend by picking up my copy of NOS4A2. Rikunakusun!

DSCF1006

DSCF1062

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

