Reading List: April 2011

I forgot to update my monthly reading list at the end of April, but here it is…

– Matter ~ Ian M. Banks

That’s it. Yup- i only read one book all last month.

It was a bizarre month. But then, that’s not really an excuse, because every month seems pretty wild round here lately… ๐Ÿ™‚

But hey, while i’m here, i might as well mention reading speed. Some people seem to be able to read really fast, and good on them, but i always read at the pace that i would read aloud. The voice in my head reads aloud to me, and sometimes i pause and imaginate and ponder…

I read at my own pace. It’s not fast. That’s ok.

~ Leigh ย ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Reading List: April 2011

  1. Funny, I was reading Matter last November. I had to abandon it when I found myself left in Hell and the subject matter and my life became too mixed up… does it end well?

    1. Hey Viv! Whether it ends well or not is a matter of some debate. It’s a great book and i thoroughly enjoyed it, and it ends in a dramatic fashion, which does mean that all does not go well for everyone… Can’t really say more than that without spoilering it! Worth picking up again though, i’d say. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

